2010 Yamaha / Graves Motorsports Road Race Team
The 2010 season will see the long established Yamaha partner, Graves Motorsports, assuming an expanded role, as the #4 R1 Superbike of Josh Hayes as well as the championship proven R6’s of #6 Tommy Aquino and #8 Josh Herrin race under the Graves Motorsports banner.
Josh Hayes captured seven wins in the 2009 AMA American Superbike class on the World Championship-winning, crossplane crankshaft R1 enroute to second in the Championship and has spent the off season preparing to be on the top step of the podium. Josh Herrin returns as the veteran of the Graves team having narrowly missed the AMA Daytona Sportbike Championship via his four wins. Returning teammate Tommy Aquino proved he belongs at the top level of AMA racing last season with his near wins and four podium appearances.