AMA Supercross February 14, 2015 | Arlington, TX Results

The premier 450SX class proved challenging, with Toyota/Yamaha’s Justin Barcia sitting out the round with a hip injury, and teammate Weston Peick just returning from a foot injury suffered at the Phoenix round. Peick posted the ninth fastest time in practice and then finished an impressive second in his heat race. Unfortunately though, he fell in the first turn of the final, and was forced to withdraw. Filling in for Barcia, Phil Nicoletti transferred to the 20-lap main event with a third-place finish in his semi. He began the race in 10th place but was unable to advance from there, ultimately finishing 13th, with River/Yamaha’s Josh Hill finishing just ahead in 12th place.

 450 Class Results
 1 Ryan Dungey   
 2 Ken Roczen   
 3 Trey Canard   
 4 Blake Baggett   
 5 Andrew Short   
 6 Jason Anderson   
 7 Eli Tomac   
 8 Josh Grant   
 9 Broc Tickle   
 10 Cole Seely   
 1  Ryan Dungey 152 
 2  Ken Roczen 140 
 3  Trey Canard 129 
 4  Eli Tomac 114 
 5  Jason Anderson 100 
 6  Cole Seely 93 
 7  Blake Baggett 86 
 8  Chad Reed 85 
 9  Andrew Short 82 
 10  Justin Barcia - YAM 71 

Yamalube/Star Racing/Yamaha’s Jeremy Martin started the 2015 AMA 250SX East season with a close fourth-place finish at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas on Saturday night, Feb. 14. The defending AMA 250 Motocross champion proved he was capable of transferring his outdoor speed to this year’s 250SX East championship from practice all the way through the 15-lap final. Aboard his YZ250F, the bLU cRU rider was third fastest in qualifying practice, finished second in his heat race, and then worked his way from inside the top 10 nearly to a podium position in the final, which was interrupted midway through by a red flag. Other Yamaha riders showed good speed in the 250SX East opener as well, including Yamalube/Star Racing/Yamaha’s Anthony Rodriguez, who finished fifth in his heat race and then ran in podium position in the final before falling, and River/Yamaha’s Luke Renzland, who finished third in the last-chance qualifier.

 250 Class Results
 1 Marvin Musquin   
 2 Justin Bogle   
 3 Joey Savatgy   
 4 Jeremy Martin - YAM   
 5 M. Lemoine   
 6 Vince Friese   
 7 RJ  Hampshire   
 8 Arnaud Tonus   
 9 Martin Davalos   
 10 Kyle Peters   
 1  Marvin Musquin 25 
 2  Justin Bogle 22 
 3  Joey Savatgy 20 
 4  Jeremy Martin - YAM 18 
 5  M. Lemoine 16 
 6  Vince Friese 15 
 7  RJ  Hampshire 14 
 8  Arnaud Tonus 13 
 9  Martin Davalos 12 
 10  Kyle Peters 11 

<-- Back