AMA Supercross February 7, 2015 | San Diego, CA Results

In the premier 450SX class,’s Phil Nicoletti, substituting for Weston Peick, finished 14th aboard a YZ450F as teammate Justin Barcia sat out the round after falling in practice on Thursday.

 450 Class Results
 1 Trey Canard   
 2 Ken Roczen   
 3 Ryan Dungey   
 4 Chad Reed   
 5 Eli Tomac   
 6 Cole Seely   
 7 Blake Baggett   
 8 Andrew Short   
 9 Broc Tickle   
 10 Jason Anderson   
 1  Ryan Dungey 127 
 2  Ken Roczen 118 
 3  Trey Canard 109 
 4  Eli Tomac 100 
 5  Jason Anderson 85 
 6  Cole Seely 82 
 7  Chad Reed 75 
 8  Justin Barcia - YAM 71 
 9  Blake Baggett 68 
 10  Andrew Short 66 

Showing huge determination after a painful practice crash, Yamalube/Star Racing/Yamaha’s Cooper Webb raced to his fourth victory of the 2015 AMA 250 Supercross West series in San Diego, Calif. on Saturday night, Feb. 7. Gutting it out to the win despite a fresh shoulder injury gives the bLU cRU rider a commanding 30-point lead as the 250SX West division begins a two-month break and the East series starts up next weekend in Arlington, Texas. Also finishing well on Saturday was River/Yamaha’s Alex Martin, who scored his second top-five finish of the year, like Webb aboard a YZ250F.

Held at Petco Park for the first time, the sixth round of the Supercross season also served as the second annual Military Appreciation Race honoring America’s Armed Forces. As practice got going on Saturday afternoon, Webb set the quickest time in the second 250SX session before going over the bars and landing on his shoulder in a nasty crash. Wisely sitting out the final practice session to rest his shoulder, Webb still had the seventh-fastest overall time, just ahead of teammate Aaron Plessinger in eighth and Martin back in 12th. Both Webb and Martin later transferred to the final with solid fourth-place finishes in their respective heats, and Plessinger squeaked in with a ninth-place finish. At the start of the 15-lap 250SX final, amazingly the battered Webb put it all together, launching his YZ out of the gate to a top-five start behind early leader Zach Osborne, Tyler Bowers and Malcolm Stewart. And then he went to work, riding smart and moving forward.

Webb’s first break came on the opening lap, when Stewart cased a jump and pulled out of the race, putting the Yamaha rider up to third. He then quickly passed Osborne and set his sights on leader Bowers. Little by little Webb closed the gap, and with six laps remaining went by his opponent into the lead. From there on, Webb was nearly flawless, leading the remaining laps and building up almost a three-second gap over Shane McElrath, who had also passed Bowers, in the process. Aside from his first win of the season in Phoenix last month, this was perhaps the sweetest yet, as it overcame real adversity and significantly boosted Webb’s points lead in the championship. “My crash was gnarly, and I knew tonight was going to be a fight,” he said. “I told myself I can hurt as much as I want tomorrow, but there's no better feeling than winning.”

 250 Class Results
 1 Cooper Webb - YAM   
 2 Shane Mcelrath   
 3 Tyler Bowers   
 4 Josh Hansen   
 5 Alex Martin - YAM   
 6 Zack Osborne   
 7 Zachary Bell   
 8 Jessy Nelson   
 9 Tommy Hahn   
 10 Chris Alldredge   
 1  Cooper Webb - YAM 136 
 2  Jessy Nelson 106 
 3  Tyler Bowers 104 
 4  Zack Osborne 102 
 5  Shane Mcelrath 86 
 6  Aaron Plessinger - YAM 81 
 7  Justin Hill 79 
 8  Josh Hansen 79 
 9  Alex Martin - YAM 75 
 10  Malcolm Stewart 69 

<-- Back